Rahu in Vedic Astrology | Effects, Role, Importance and Remedies for Rahu

The Rahu - Vedic Astrology

Rahu in Vedic Astrology

Rahu, the Moon’s North Node, is regarded as a planet in Vedic astrology. It is also known as the dragon’s head or the ascending node. Rahu is a shadow planet that produces effects based on its location and interaction with other planets in the horoscope. It is not a planet according to astronomy, but it is regarded as a planet in astrology because of its significant effect on human life. Rahu is a planet in desperate need of something it can't accomplish, and it needs it now. They desire to take shortcuts in life.

We are all familiar with the mythical narrative of Samudra Manthan, in which the Demon Swarbhanu altered its appearance in order to obtain the Nectar, and subsequently, his head was severed. As a result, Rahu became the head while Ketu became the tail. The bulk of modern Vedic astrologers consider both nodes to be malefic planets in a chart. When the moon passes between the Sun and the Earth, the shadow cast by the Moon on the Earth is considered to guide the planet Rahu. This is a materialistic planet, which indicates that people seek more lavish items in life and are dissatisfied with their current materialistic accomplishments.

Effects of Rahu

The native does not shy away from danger. Is a daredevil. The individual becomes more successful and recognized in society, but astrologers think that the effect and outcome are determined by the zodiac sign in the Marriage. It is the source of suspicious illicit behavior, morbid anxieties, corruption, and self-destructive impulses. It bestows worldly luxuries, unexpected success, profits, money, power, and strength to the individual. It may propel a person to unfathomable heights in their work and perhaps make them a superstar. It has the potential to gain enormous popularity and widespread appeal.

When Rahu is nicely positioned in a horoscope, the person moves from poverty to riches in an instant. Rahu, while working at a higher level, encourages a heightened awareness of more significant sectors, as well as a desire to discover the truth about life. When positioned positively in a horoscope, it also brings a keen intellect and clarity of thought. The person gains a sharp intellect as a result of this. The native is honored and famous in society.

When Rahu is weakly situated in a horoscope, a person becomes a gambler, engages in witchcraft, engages in immoral and unlawful acts, commits crimes, and engages in illicit activities. One who is unsatisfied prefers dwellings facing south, enjoys traveling, prefers to be outside or in a large forest, finds delight in expressing deception, continues to spew falsehoods, lacks bravery, and looks downwards when walking and conversing with people. If the individual is immature or is not self-aware of its dangers, it might create a breeding ground for hubris and misunderstanding about the meanings of that Bhava. If Rahu is malefic in one's birth chart, it is negative for oneself and one's grandparents.

Remedies to treat weak Rahu

  • Wearing silver jewelry and giving a coconut in flowing water can shield you from its detrimental effects.
  • Wearing saffron or yellow clothing is one solution.
  • Carrying gold in your pocket will also be advantageous.
  • Donate black or blue clothing and food to the less fortunate.
  • One can also wear silver to help the planet's good effects grow.
  • Rahu Yantra can be kept in your home or on yourself.
  • On Saturday, fast and eat only after sunset.

Nature contains three primary Gunas, according to the old Vedic system: Rajsic, Satvic, and Tamsic. Rahu may operate in all three modes. Planet Rahu is a forbidden planet because it represents amplification, fixation, and something that indigenous people should not have ethically, yet wish to have. Rahu is a planet in desperate need of something it can't accomplish, and it needs it now. Rahu, the most malicious of the planets, is thought to be worse than Lord Saturn or Shani Dev. It also behaves like Saturn, therefore it is assigned the lordship over the Aquarius sign. It is revolutionary in character, defying norms and traditions. It is associated with the unlawful and the dark. Rahu spends roughly 1.5 years in each zodiac sign and it takes 18 years to complete a zodiac cycle.

This malevolent planet is extremely important in astrology. Rahu is thought to be the lord of the 27 constellations in Vedic astrology, including Adra, Swati, and Shatabhisha. As a result, the planet Rahu is particularly significant in Astrology. It is a significant planet in terms of material advantages and comforts. Rahu is the most crucial planet in the current circumstance since Kalyug is determined by the planet Rahu. Our soul's ultimate purpose is to break the cycle of life and death, and the location of Rahu and Ketu represents the soul's path in a certain lifetime, with Ketu dealing with past Karma and Rahu dealing with future Karma. Rahu's Gemstone is Hessonite, which is rather inexpensive.

Post a Comment